Row of Chairs Along a Wall in Different Colours - Investors - AAK

Nomination Committee

The task of the Nomination Committee is to make proposals to the Annual General Meeting regarding election of the Chairman and other members of the Board, and of the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee also make proposals regarding remuneration and related issues.

Elected members of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2021 consists of: 

  • Märta Schörling Andreen, chairman of the Nomination Committee (Melker Schörling AB)
  • Leif Törnvall (Alecta)
  • Joachim Spetz (Swedbank Robur fonder)
  • Elisabet Jamal Bergström (SEB Investment Management)

At the Annual General Meeting 2020, the Meeting resolved that the Nomination Committee shall have four members, and resolved upon re-election of Märta Schörling Andreen (Melker Schörling AB) and Leif Törnvall (Alecta), and new election of Joachim Spetz (Swedbank Robur fonder) and Elisabet Jamal Bergström (SEB Investment Management) as members of the Nomination Committee for the period up to the Annual General Meeting 2021.

Märta Schörling Andreen was re-elected Chairman of the Nomination Committee. 

Instructions for the Nomination Committee 

Instructions for the Nomination Committee can be found in the minutes of the most recent Annual General Meeting.

Contacting the Nomination Committee

Shareholders who wish to contact the Nomination Committee can send a letter addressed to:

AAK AB (publ.)
“Nomination Committee”
Skrivaregatan 9
SE-215 32 Malmö

Learn more


AAK’s Board consists of eight people of which two members are appointed by company employees.

Corporate Governance

The aim of AAK’s corporate governance is to define a clear allocation of responsibility and roles between the owners, the Board, the Executive management team, and various control bodies.

AAK's Articles of Association

The Articles of Association are adopted by the Annual General Meeting, the highest decision-making body.