Annual General Meeting 2022

The Annual General Meeting 2022 was held on Wednesday May 18, 2022 at 2:00 p.m. at Malmö Arena, Hyllie Stationstorg 2, 215 32 Malmö, Sweden.

Practical information

Notice of the Annual General Meeting is published in a press release, in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar (“the Swedish Official Gazette”) and at In addition, an advertisement is placed in Svenska Dagbladet. For environmental reasons, please note that the notice will not be printed and distributed by post. To subscribe to AAK’s press releases via e-mail, sign up here.

AAK will not provide bus transport to the Annual General Meeting as in previous years.

Participation and registration 

Shareholders who wish to attend the Annual General Meeting must be recorded in the Shareholders’ Register maintained by Euroclear Sweden AB on Tuesday, May 10, 2022, and must also notify the company of their intention to attend the Annual General Meeting not later than Thursday, May 12, 2022.

In order to participate at the Annual General Meeting, shareholders with nominee-registered shares must request their bank or broker to have the shares temporarily owner-registered with Euroclear Sweden AB. Such re-registration must be executed no later than Tuesday, May 10, 2022. The shareholders must therefore notify the nominee of their request to have the shares re-registered in due time before May 10, 2022.

The registration for the Annual General Meeting 2022 closed on May 12, 2022.  

Request for addressing of matters

The deadline for shareholders to submit matters to be addressed at the Annual General Meeting expired on March 30, 2022.

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2022 consists of:

  • Märta Schörling Andreen, chairman of the Nomination Committee (Melker Schörling AB)
  • Peter Lööw (Alecta)
  • Elisabet Jamal Bergström (SEB Investment Management)
  • Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Fonder).

Shareholders who wish to contact the Nomination Committee can send a letter addressed to AAK AB (publ.), “Nomination Committee”, Skrivaregatan 9, 215 32 Malmö, Sweden.