Annual General Meeting 2019

The Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday May 15, 2019 at 2 p.m. at Malmö Arena, Hyllie Stationstorg 2, 215 32 Malmö, Sweden.

Invitation to the Annual General Meeting 2019 of AAK AB (publ.) >>
Nomination Committee's reasoned statement 2019 >>
Proxy 2019 >>
Auditor's statement >>
Proposal of the Board of Directors on guidelines for remuneration to senior executives >>
Proposed appropriation of earnings and the Board of Directors' statement in relation to senior management >>
Report by the Board on the Remuneration Committee's evaluation of remuneration to senior management >>
Annual Report 2018 >>
Presentation material >>
Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of AAK AB >>


Shareholders who wish to attend the Annual General Meeting must be recorded in the Shareholders’ Register maintained by Euroclear Sweden AB on Thursday, May 9, 2019, and must also notify the company of their intention to attend the Annual General Meeting not later than Thursday, May 9, 2019.

In order to participate at the Annual General Meeting, shareholders with nominee-registered shares must request their bank or broker to have the shares temporarily owner-registered with Euroclear Sweden AB. Such re-registration must be executed no later than Thursday, May 9, 2019. The shareholders must therefore notify the nominee of their request to have the shares re-registered in due time before Thursday, May 9, 2019.

Notification of attendance should be made to AAK AB at the address AAK AB c/o Euroclear Sweden AB, Box 191, SE-101 23 Stockholm, Sweden or by telephone: +46 8 402 90 45.

Request for addressing of matters

Shareholders are entitled to have a matter addressed by the Annual General Meeting as long as their request has been received by the Board of Directors no later than March 27, 2019. The request shall be addressed to the Board of Directors and sent by mail to Stina Jarl at the address AAK AB (publ.), Stina Jarl, Skrivaregatan 9, 215 32 Malmö, Sweden, or e-mailed to

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2019 consists of: 

• Märta Schörling Andreen, chairman of the Nomination Committee (Melker Schörling AB)
• Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Fonder)
• Lars-Åke Bokenberger (AMF Fonder)
• Leif Törnvall (Alecta)

At the Annual General Meeting 2018, Märta Schörling Andreen (Melker Schörling AB), Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Fonder), Lars-Åke Bokenberger (AMF Fonder) and Yvonne Sörberg (Handelsbanken fonder) were elected members of the Nomination Committee in respect of the Annual General Meeting 2019. Märta Schörling Andreen was elected chairman of the Nomination Committee. In accordance with the Annual General Meeting’s resolution, and the share register as of 30 August 2018, Leif Törnvall (Alecta) has replaced Yvonne Sörberg (Handelsbanken fonder) as member of the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to contact the Nomination Committee can send a letter addressed to AAK AB (publ.), “Nomination Committee”, Skrivaregatan 9, 215 32 Malmö, Sweden.